Games!

We have our usual selection of participation and demo games this year – a mix of historical and speculative, some of which you may have seen at shows around the region.

Among the games we have a couple of re-creations of local battles, one from the ECW (the battle of Stilton) and one from the Dark Ages (Holme), as well as an interesting revisionist take on Hastings from the Southend guys. For those who missed it at Partizan, Lenton Gamers’ fabulous Oppy Wood 1917 game will be making a reappearance on the show circuit, and John Austin’s merry crew will be back with a smorgasbord of small skirmish games you can dip into, as will local board games club Posh Games and the Rift.

Plenty of stuff to enjoy – hopefully you’ll find something new you want to try and, hopefully, buy.

Trader Update

Unfortunately we have had two more traders withdraw from this year’s show. We are sorry that both Oathsworn Miniatures and Original Laser Designs will not be attending.

We do though have one new trader to announce. Thanks to Christoper Morris books for stepping in and filling one of the gaps! Christopher hopes to build a reputation as the provider of books by the enthusiast for the enthusiast. This will be built upon the efforts of a dedicated team of information professionals who will cater to the needs of a discriminating audience – people who know exactly what they like but who are perhaps not always sure how to get it.

With the recent withdrawals of some traders we have a small amount of space free. If you are a trader, or know a trader who might be interested please contact us ASAP: trade@hereward-wargames.co.uk

Final Trader List

Subject to last minute changes here is the final list of traders for this year’s show. Get your orders for collection at the show in to them now!

Ainsty Castings – www.ainsty-castings.co.uk
Asylum Wargaming – www.asylumwargaming.co.uk
Barwell Bodyworks – www.barwellbodyworks-shop.com
Brigade Models – www.brigademodels.co.uk
Colonel Bills – www.colonelbills.com
Crooked Dice – www.crooked-dice.co.uk
David Lanchester Military Books – www.davidlanchestermilitarybooks.co.uk
Daves Wargames – www.daveswargames.tictail.com
Glenbrook Games and Saddle Goose Designs – www.glenbrookgames.co.uk
Hysterical Games – www.hystericalgames.co.uk
Ironclad Miniatures – www.ironcladminiatures.co.uk
JB Wargaming Scenery – stores.ebay/banksjohnedward
Lesley’s Bits Box – www.lesleysbitsbox.co.uk
Leven Miniatures – www.levenminiatures.co.uk
Mantic Games – www.manticgames.com
Oathsworn Miniatures – www.oathswornminiatures.co.uk
Original Laser Designs – www.originallaserdesigns.com
PE2 Collectables – www.pe2collectables.co.uk
Realplace Terrain – www.realplaceterrain.co.uk
Second Thunder – www.secondthunder.com
Sgts’ Mess – www.sgtsmess.co.uk
The Pit Gaming Shop – www.thepitgamingshop.org
Warlord Games – www.warlordgames.com