2019 Winners part 1

Congratulations to our trophy winners for this year:

The Steve Frisby Memorial Trophy (for the game we as a club most wish we’d put on) went to Cheshunt Wargamers for “Mosquito Strike: Norway” – we were torn between this and at least two others.

The Nick Hawkins Memorial Trophy, for the best build, went (again, not without a little debate) to the Scimitar Wargames Group for their stunning Jerusalem 1967 table.

Congratulations to both, and indeed to everyone else for the consistently high standard of tables at this year’s show.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.